Monthly Archive: July 2012

Jul 15

Individual producers in competition quality Dominican coffee

At the end of the third competition of quality coffee Dominican spent 24 individual producers left in the following positions from the first and older: Cyril Diaz. The Sanchez Constanza 79.50 Manuel Antonio Hernandez. Cerro Prieto, Juncalito 78.98 Diomedes Santiago Baez. San Cristobal 76.75 Melvin Miguel Tejada. Franco Bido, Juncalito 76.70 Juan Luis Tejada. Jumumuco, …

Continue reading »

Jul 09

Government of Fernando de la Rua (1999-2001)

Fernando de la Rua, president between 1999-2001.Following the growing questioning of the government of Carlos Menem, based mainly on the corruption and inability to combat the scourge of unemployment, an emerging political force was formed after an agreement between the Union Civica Radical (UCR) and Frepaso, a confederation formed by the party Frente Grande, Popular …

Continue reading »